[Skip to Content]

The Designer of the Year Awards recognize outstanding achievement in residential interior design among Interior Design Society members. The competition includes these predetermined categories: 

Space Designs

Kitchens               $50,000 & under              $50,000 & above

Baths                   $30,000 & under              $30,000 & above

Bedrooms           $30,000 & under              $30,000 & above

Living Spaces      $30,000 & under              $30,000 & above


Singular Areas

Children’s Rooms & Nurseries

Recreation Spaces

Home Offices

Outdoor Spaces

Laundry & Craft Rooms


Wine Cellars

Entry Walls & Foyers

Dining Rooms

Window Treatments


Specialty Awards

Sherwin-Williams Sponsor Award

Student Design Award

Universal Design / Aging in Place

Sustainable Design- #getyourgreenon Sponsored by Sustainable Furnishings Council

Whole Home Design

New Construction

Original Design

Holiday Design (not limited to Christmas decor)



Individual Impact Award

Group Impact Award

Industry Partner Impact Award 

Sponsor Impact Award